SANI2 » Announcements » 2021 Commissioner Election

Commissioner Election Day
Commissioner Election

The annual election for Commissioner is held on the last Thursday in July, this date is set by the New York State Legislature. For 2021 the date will be Thursday, July 29. The hours for voting are 2:00 PM until 10:00 PM.

Any person who is under permanent personal registration with the Nassau County Board of Elections and is a resident of Sanitary District No. 2 is eligible to vote.

Residents must vote in the area in which they reside. People who reside in Baldwin or the area of Oceanside, which is serviced by the District, must vote in the designated polling place in Baldwin, people who reside in Roosevelt or the areas of Uniondale and Freeport, that are serviced by the District, must vote at the designated polling place in Roosevelt. People who reside in South Hempstead or the areas of Rockville Centre, which are serviced by the District, must vote at the designated polling place in South Hempstead.

To encourage residents to participate in the election process and make the polling locations more accessible, the District will offer three polling locations through out the District.

The polling locations will be:

Residents of Baldwin and Oceanside: Sanitary District No. 2 Office and Garage 2090 Grand Avenue, Baldwin, NY 11510

Resident of South Hempstead and Rockville Centre: South Hempstead Fire Department 555 May Street South Hempstead, NY 11550 Location changed in 2018

Residents of Roosevelt, Uniondale and Freeport: Roosevelt Fire Headquarters 56 West Centennial Avenue Roosevelt, NY 11575

    Original PDF   


Site Map Calendar Home Comment E-Mail

   2007-2023 Sanitary District No. 2, Town of Hempstead. All rights reserved. | Contact Us
2080/2090 Grand Avenue Baldwin, NY 11510 | Hours: M-F 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m

Join Our Mailing List

Website Hit Counters